Test 3

Ballot positions set in North

NORTH ATTLEBORO - The order candidates will be listed on the ballot for the town's April 4 election is set.

Incumbents Darius Gregory and John Simmons will be on top, followed by three challengers: Charles Dobre-Badobre, Blake Buchanan and Aidan Prescott.

Incumbent Mark Gould will be sixth, followed by current school committee member John Costello.

Current council president Justin Pare will be listed seventh.

Daniel Donovan, appointed to fill the vacancy left when JoAnn Cathcart stepped down will be next, followed by challenger Rachel Cady-Welch.

Incumbent Andrea Slobogan will be 11th on the ballot, followed by challenger Patricia St. Pierre.

Incumbent Andrew Shanahan will be the last name listed.

Three challengers will be at the top of list in the race for two school committee seats: Marjorie Avarista will be first, Zachary Achin will be second and current town councilor Kathleen Prescott will be third.

The only incumbent, Sarah Stone, will be fourth, followed by challengers James Gideon Gaudette and Aaron Whirl.

Specials featuring interviews with the town council and school committee candidates will premiere on Monday, March 27 on North TV's Government Channel: Comcast channel 98 and Verizon channel 23.

The specials will also be available online at northtv.net.